The College Dropout Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 28 Mar 2020 17:18:42 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Mar 27, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2020.html <p>rest day friday</p> Fri, 27 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 26, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2020.html <p>Ran 35min total easy this morning, park loop with 4x100m barefoot strides on the turf after. Windy morning. Classic springtime Cedar City&nbsp;</p> Thu, 26 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 25, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2020.html <p>Ran 40min easy, from my house up the canyon and back. Felt good. Still wheezy after these runs, but that&#39;s ok.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 25 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 24, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2020.html <p>Ran 30min easy, park loop again. Felt good.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 24 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 23, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2020.html <p>Ran 30min easy on park loop. Today is our first day back from spring break at SUU, and the town is empty. Very eerie.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 23 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 22, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2020.html <p>The weather is nice today, but I still probably wont run. Whoever reads my blog gets a front row seat to my OCD; gotta start tomorrow so the week looks good on paper. Lol</p> <p>Update: I ran today. 35min easy on park loop. Gonna do minutes now because I don&#39;t have a GPS watch, and I won&#39;t be living in Cedar, where I know the mileage of every route, forever, so may as well make the switch. Felt good, hamstrings are tight, but that&#39;s to be expected.&nbsp;</p> Sun, 22 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 21, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2020.html Bad cedar weather, no run Sat, 21 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 20, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2020.html Bad cedar weather, no run Fri, 20 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 19, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-19-2020.html No run today, bad weather. Nothing or no one is forcing me to run, so why run in bad weather when I dont want to? I'll be honest, some of those mud runs and runs in lightning and what not were fun, but there's no need for it anymore Thu, 19 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 18, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-18-2020.html <p>Ran 4 easy from my place up the canyon and back. Felt amazing. The canyon was snowy and beautiful. Forgot how much I love to just go run and look at the scenery.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 18 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 17, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2020.html <p>Was gonna do a bike sesh at vasa this morning but they closed all of their locations due to the virus; also my mom lost her job due to the virus. Wild times. We&#39;ll all pull through though.</p> <p>Ran 3.5 total, park loop again with 4xbarefoot strides on the turf. Felt really good in the cedar city wind. Less wheezy.</p> Tue, 17 Mar 2020 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 16, 2020 http://thesageducote.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2020.html <p>The first day of spring break is a good day to start training, right? Especially because of the coronavirus, I don&#39;t even have school to go back to haha.&nbsp;Ran 3.5 on park loop, then finished with some barefoot laps on the turf. Felt wheezy, but that&#39;s how any training block starts. Can&#39;t wait to get at it.&nbsp;</p> <p>Sidenote: if any of you are former collegiate runners turned party lifestyle turned back to running, I&#39;d appreciate some advice haha, I&#39;d really love to get back to my original fitness, but after about a year and a half of slacking off, I can understand if that&#39;s unattainable.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 16 Mar 2020 06:00:00